Live Blog: Melbourne Victory vs. Perth Glory

Mitchell Oxborrow of the Glory controls the ball during the round five A-League match between the Perth Glory and Melbourne Victory at nib Stadium on December 16, 2015 in Perth, Australia. December 16, 2015| Credit: Paul Kane
Live Blog: Melbourne Victory vs. Perth Glory

This is it! It’s the final live blog of the year on The Stoppage Time. Kevin Muscat‘s Melbourne Victory are in a sort of a tailspin and will need to right the ship when they face Kenny Lowe‘s Perth Glory at AAMI Park in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia. It’s a post-Boxing Day clash you don’t want to miss. The Victory are currently 5-1-5 (16 points), good enough for fifth place on the Hyundai A-League ladder, while Perth are 3-2-6 (11 points), good for eighth on the ladder.


Sunday, 27 December 2015

Melbourne Victory v Perth Glory

AAMI Park, Melbourne

Kick-Off: 5:00 PM (Local) (5:00 PM (AEDT))

Referee: Shaun Evans

Assistant Referee 1: Luke Brennan

Assistant Referee 2: Wilson Brown

Fourth Official: Jonathan Barreiro

TV Broadcast: Live coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 5.00pm (AEDT) and Sky Sport 3 (New Zealand)

Melbourne Victory squad: 1.Danny VUKOVIC (gk), 2.Jason GERIA, 5.Daniel GEORGIEVSKI, 6.Leigh BROXHAM (c), 7.Gui FINKLER, 8.Besart BERISHA, 9.Kosta BARBAROUSES, 10.Archie THOMPSON, 11.Connor PAIN, 13.Oliver BOZANIC, 14.Fahid BEN KHALFALLAH, 15.Giancarlo GALLIFUOCO, 17.Matthieu DELPIERRE, 18.Dylan MURNANE, 19.George HOWARD, 20.Lawrence THOMAS (gk), 22.Jesse MAKAROUNAS, 24.Thomas DENG **two to be omitted**

Ins: 15.Giancarlo GALLIFUOCO, 18. Dylan MURNANE. 19.George HOWARD (promoted)

Outs:  16.Rashid MAHAZI (injured – knee)

Perth Glory squad: 1.Ante COVIC (gk), 2. Alex GRANT, 3.Marc WARREN, 5.Antony GOLEC, 7, Gyorgy SANDOR, 10.Nebojsa MARINKOVIC, 11.Richard GARCIA (c), 12.Jerrad TYSON (gk), 13.Diogo FERREIRA, 14.Chris HAROLD, 15.Hagi GLIGOR, , 17.Diego CASTRO, 18.Mitch OXBORROW, 19.Josh RISDON, 23.Michael THWAITE, 24.Jamal REINERS, 28. Joe KNOWLES, 29. Aryn WILLIAMS. **two to be omitted**

Ins:  3.Marc WARREN, 5.Antony Golec

Outs: –

Unavailable: 6.Dino DJULBIC (ankle 6-week), 8.Ruben ZADKOVICH (knee – indefinite) 16. Sidnei SCIOLA (hamstring- 1 week) 20.Guyon FERNANDEZ (hamstring- indefinite)

Kickoff is scheduled for 10 p.m. PT (Saturday)/1 a.m. ET (Sunday)/5 p.m. AEDT (Sunday). The live blog begins at 8 p.m. PT (Saturday)/11 p.m. ET (Saturday)/3 p.m. AEDT (Sunday). Keep it right here on The Stoppage Time for more A-League news. Be sure to follow us on Twitter and Like Us on Facebook as well.


Jo-Ryan Salazar is a writer for The Stoppage Time, a soccer blog powered by Azteca Soccer. A supporter of the Los Angeles Galaxy since 1996 and a committed supporter since 2002, Jo-Ryan also follows Chelsea FC, Melbourne Victory, FC Tokyo and Paris Saint-Germain. Apart from soccer, Jo-Ryan is an administrative assistant for a local nonprofit in Long Beach, California and also does photography, photo-editing and fictional writing.

More in A-League