Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

A-League

Live Blog: Melbourne Victory vs. Perth Glory

Mitchell Oxborrow of the Glory controls the ball during the round five A-League match between the Perth Glory and Melbourne Victory at nib Stadium on December 16, 2015 in Perth, Australia. December 16, 2015| Credit: Paul Kane

This is it! It’s the final live blog of the year on The Stoppage Time. Kevin Muscat‘s Melbourne Victory are in a sort of a tailspin and will need to right the ship when they face Kenny Lowe‘s Perth Glory at AAMI Park in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia. It’s a post-Boxing Day clash you don’t want to miss. The Victory are currently 5-1-5 (16 points), good enough for fifth place on the Hyundai A-League ladder, while Perth are 3-2-6 (11 points), good for eighth on the ladder.

MATCH DETAILS

Sunday, 27 December 2015

Melbourne Victory v Perth Glory

AAMI Park, Melbourne

Kick-Off: 5:00 PM (Local) (5:00 PM (AEDT))

Referee: Shaun Evans

Assistant Referee 1: Luke Brennan

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Assistant Referee 2: Wilson Brown

Fourth Official: Jonathan Barreiro

TV Broadcast: Live coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 5.00pm (AEDT) and Sky Sport 3 (New Zealand)

Melbourne Victory squad: 1.Danny VUKOVIC (gk), 2.Jason GERIA, 5.Daniel GEORGIEVSKI, 6.Leigh BROXHAM (c), 7.Gui FINKLER, 8.Besart BERISHA, 9.Kosta BARBAROUSES, 10.Archie THOMPSON, 11.Connor PAIN, 13.Oliver BOZANIC, 14.Fahid BEN KHALFALLAH, 15.Giancarlo GALLIFUOCO, 17.Matthieu DELPIERRE, 18.Dylan MURNANE, 19.George HOWARD, 20.Lawrence THOMAS (gk), 22.Jesse MAKAROUNAS, 24.Thomas DENG **two to be omitted**

Ins: 15.Giancarlo GALLIFUOCO, 18. Dylan MURNANE. 19.George HOWARD (promoted)

Outs:  16.Rashid MAHAZI (injured – knee)

Perth Glory squad: 1.Ante COVIC (gk), 2. Alex GRANT, 3.Marc WARREN, 5.Antony GOLEC, 7, Gyorgy SANDOR, 10.Nebojsa MARINKOVIC, 11.Richard GARCIA (c), 12.Jerrad TYSON (gk), 13.Diogo FERREIRA, 14.Chris HAROLD, 15.Hagi GLIGOR, , 17.Diego CASTRO, 18.Mitch OXBORROW, 19.Josh RISDON, 23.Michael THWAITE, 24.Jamal REINERS, 28. Joe KNOWLES, 29. Aryn WILLIAMS. **two to be omitted**

Ins:  3.Marc WARREN, 5.Antony Golec

Outs: –

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Unavailable: 6.Dino DJULBIC (ankle 6-week), 8.Ruben ZADKOVICH (knee – indefinite) 16. Sidnei SCIOLA (hamstring- 1 week) 20.Guyon FERNANDEZ (hamstring- indefinite)

Kickoff is scheduled for 10 p.m. PT (Saturday)/1 a.m. ET (Sunday)/5 p.m. AEDT (Sunday). The live blog begins at 8 p.m. PT (Saturday)/11 p.m. ET (Saturday)/3 p.m. AEDT (Sunday). Keep it right here on The Stoppage Time for more A-League news. Be sure to follow us on Twitter and Like Us on Facebook as well.


Comments

More Footy You May Also Like

A-League

One of Japan’s longtime servants to the game of football is now in Melbourne Victory colors. Meet Keisuke Honda, a former Nagoya Grampus, CSKA...

World Cup

Peru got their first win at a World Cup finals since 1978 as they beat Australia in the last match of the tournament for...

World Cup

Australia stay alive for another day and saved their hopes of reaching the World Cup knockout stage after Mile Jedinak’s penalty secured a first Group...

World Cup

VAR was the ultimate talking point as all three goals in France’s 2-1 win over Australia went to the decision of the technology team....

World Cup Qualifiers

Another regular to the FIFA World Cup is Uli Stielike’s Taeguk Warriors of Korea Republic. They only drew scoreless with Uzbekistan at the Bunyodkor...

World Cup Qualifiers

Vahid Halilhodzic’s Samurai Blue of Japan are back in the big time for another rodeo. With the Saitama Stadium 2002, the de facto national...

Ligue 1

The 2016-17 Ligue 1 crown may be the only domestic trophy that Unai Emery’s Paris Saint-Germain that eludes them if overall form is to...

Advertisement